You are here

Annual Ensemble Π concert for peace and civil rights at the Cooper Union

Saturday, March 13, 2010


The Great Hall at Cooper Union
7 East 7th Street at Third Avenue

Admission: $15


Karim Al-ZandSwimmy (2010) World Premiere, Text & illustrations by Leo Lionni, Projections by Dave Channon
Kristin Norderval
: A Remarkable Failure (2010), Text by Amira Hass - World premiere
Frederic Rzewski
: Whangdoodles (1990), New York premiere
Sofia Gubaidulina
: Dancer on a Tightrope (1941)
Behzad Ranjbaran
: Shiraz (2006)

Kristin Norderval, voice and laptop • Airi Yoshioka, violin • Idith Meshulam, piano • Monique Buzzarté, trombone • Florent Renard-Payen, cello • Carol McGonnell, clarinet • Nathan Davis, hammered dulcimer.

Generously funded by the Lower Manhattan cultural Council, Argosy foundation, and Private donors